Southern California VMUG (Where the socal vm experts gather)

Tomorrow I’m headed to the SoCal VMUG Convention at the Merriot in Anahiem.  As I try to make further attempts at blogging, I hope to incorporate the things I do and learn in the process.  I would have to say the number one place to get some free VM knowledge is the VMware User Groups and the VMUG Convention for your local area.  If you haven’t signed up, I suggest you do. The convention is basically a day long free VMworld recap with open breakout sessions.  Many of the best vendors from VMworld show up to these events… and they give away swag (fun!)  Anyways, tomorrows event features a keynote from Scott Lowe… awesome.  Every excited to see what VMware has in-store for this event.

Check out http://www.vmug.com/ for more details on VMware User Groups: Forums and Conventions.

I am a Virtualization Engineer for a county agency in LA area. My environment consists of Cisco UCS, EMC, Cisco Nexus, Dell EqualLogic, Dell Rack Servers, and other various Cisco switches. I have a home lab where I run various rigs depending on what I am studying. I my personal life I am a proud father of 2 boys and a Girl. I am happily married and live in a cozy house in the Inland Empire (California). My commute is rough, but atleast I'm working... right? :-)

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Events, VMUG

Leave a comment